Skip to main content

TC Energy board election results

Published by , Editor
World Pipelines,

TC Energy Corporation announced on 1 May that at its 2020 annual meeting of shareholders held earlier that day, each of the following 14 nominees were elected as Directors of TC Energy on a vote by ballot to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of TC Energy, or until their successors are elected or earlier appointed: Stéphan Crétier; Michael R. Culbert; Russell K. Girling; Susan C. Jones; Randy Limbacher; John E. Lowe; David MacNaughton; Una Power; Mary Pat Salomone; Indira Samarasekera; D. Michael G. Stewart; Siim A. Vanaselja; Thierry Vandal; Steven W. Williams.

Effective 1 May, the Board of Directors welcomes three new directors, Mr. Michael Culbert, Ms. Susan Jones and Mr. David MacNaughton.

“On behalf of the Board of Directors, I am very pleased to welcome our three newest directors. Mr. Culbert, Ms. Jones and Mr. MacNaughton all have strong leadership and strategy skills and will be valuable additions to TC Energy’s Board,” said Siim Vanaselja, Chair of TC Energy’s Board of Directors.

Mr. Culbert is a Corporate Director and is currently a Director of Enerplus Corporation and Precision Drilling Corporation. Mr. Culbert also previously served as the Vice-Chair and Director of PETRONAS Energy Canada Ltd. Ms. Jones is a Corporate Director and was previously the Executive Vice-President and CEO of the Potash Business Unit of Nutrien Ltd and was a Director of Gibson Energy Inc. Mr. MacNaughton is a Corporate Director and is currently the President of Palantir Canada. Previously, Mr. MacNaughton served as Canada’s Ambassador to the US.

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting will be filed on SEDAR and EDGAR and posted to the Investors section of the Company website by no later than Tuesday 5 May 2020.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):