Skip to main content

PRCI elects new Chair and Vice Chair

Published by , Editorial Assistant
World Pipelines,

At its recent meeting, the Executive Assembly (EA) of Pipeline Research Council International (PRCI) elected Walter Kresic, Vice President of Pipeline Integrity and Innovation for Enbridge Pipelines, as Chair of its EA and Executive Board (EB). Mr. Kresic will serve a two-year term, ending in September 2021. He replaces Jeff Whitworth, Reliability & Integrity Manager at Shell Pipeline Company LP, who will continue to serve on the EA and EB as its Immediate Past Chair.

Additionally, the EA elected Lisa Madden, Global Pipeline Integrity Manager for ExxonMobil Pipeline Company, as Vice Chair. She will serve a two-year term, ending in September 2021.

As Vice President of Pipeline Integrity and Innovation for Enbridge Pipelines, Mr. Kresic is accountable for the pipeline integrity management of the world’s longest crude oil and liquids transportation system and facilities. He also oversees the innovation and R&D program for the Enbridge Liquids Pipelines division. Previously, Walter served in leadership roles overseeing project management of major projects, technical services, and other engineering functions. In addition to serving on the PRCI Board, he has served as Chair on other industry organisations, including Canadian Standards Association (CSA) and Canadian Energy Pipeline Association (CEPA).

“After many years of active involvement at PRCI, it is an honour to be elected as Chair of the Executive Assembly and Executive Board, especially during such a pivotal time for the organization. As we move into 2020, members will transition to a new methodology for how we fund research designed to more effectively address key industry strategic research priorities. Under my leadership, it will be PRCI’s mission to address the larger challenges that face the industry through strategic research, which is paramount to pipeline safety, and will benefit PRCI’s members and the industry as a whole,” stated Mr. Kresic.

In addition to Kresic and Madden, the EA also elected two members to the EB. Mr. Eric Amundsen, Senior Vice President of Operations for Energy Transfer, was re-elected to a full three-year term. Mr. Francois Rongere, Manager of Gas Operations R&D and Innovation for PG&E, will serve on the EB for the first time. Mr. Hervé Guéveneux, Head of Pipeline and Riser Technology for TOTAL, was appointed to fill an unexpired term.

THE PRCI would like to recognise outgoing EB members Jim Andrew, Director of Asset Integrity Innovation for Flint Hills Resources, and Mark Yeomans, Vice President of Engineering and Pipeline Integrity for TC Energy for their service in this important leadership role for the organisation.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):