Skip to main content

MCAA members elect new Board of Directors for 2018

Published by , Senior Editor
World Pipelines,

MCAA President Teresa Sebring has certified the election of officers and directors of the Measurement, Control & Automation Association for 2018.

Bharat Naik, President of Reotemp Instruments of San Diego, CA, was elected Chairman. He has spent more than 20 years in the chemical industry in a variety of technical, commercial and management roles. He holds a BS degree in chemical engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, an MS in chemical engineering from the University of Massachusetts, and an MBA from the University of Michigan. He began his career in Detroit providing technical service for the coatings, adhesives, and automotive markets and in 2000, moved to San Diego to steer and grow Rhino Linings, a small private company. Naik served as Vice Chairman in 2017 and has been on the MCAA Board since 2014.

James M. (Mike) Waters will serve as Vice Chairman. Waters joined SOR Controls Group Ltd as President & Chief Executive Officer in April 2012. Prior to joining SOR, Mike served in several senior leadership positions at CIRCOR International from 2006 to 2012, including Vice President & General Manager of Sagebrush Pipeline Equipment and Pipeline Engineering. Prior to CIRCOR, Mike was President of Flow-Zone, LLC, a Texas-based oilfield supply and automation company. Mike began his career with Emerson Electric Corp. as part of the Rosemount Measurement & Control organisation. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Distribution from Texas A&M University, and a Master of Business Administration in Finance from the University of St. Thomas in Houston, TX. Waters was first elected to the MCAA Board in 2016.

Bill Edinger, General Manager for Process Instrumentation (PI) at Siemens Industry Inc., Process Industries & Drives Division was elected to the Board as a Director-at-Large with a term through 2020. Edinger holds a BS in Electrical Engineering from Penn State and began his career in the industry at Moore Products which was subsequently acquired by Siemens.

Also elected as a Director-at-Large was Ron Hegyesi, President of VEGA Americas. Hegyesi held positions at BASF and Dow Chemical Company before joining Ohmart/VEGA (now VEGA Americas). He holds degrees from Texas A&M University and Northwood University. He will serve as a member of the Board through 2020.

The remainder of the Board is comprised of Immediate Past Chairman, Peter Martin, Vice President, Strategic Ventures for Schneider Electric Systems USA, Inc., and At-Large Members Mike DeLacluyse, President, Lesman Instrument Company; Mike Gallagher, President and CEO, Centro, Inc.; Gary Johnson, President, Azbil North America, Inc.; Don Maness, Senior Director, North America Channels, Honeywell Process Solutions; Scott Saunders, President and CEO, Moore Industries International, Inc.; and Jim Winter, Director of Global Process Business, Rockwell Automation.

The terms of Immediate Past Chairman, Joe Incontri, Director of Marketing, Krohne Inc. and At-Large Director, Stan Ronna, President, Automation Products Group, Inc., concludes at the end of 2017 and they received the thanks of the Association for their service.

As the voice of the measurement, control and automation industry, MCAA provides manufacturers and distributors of instrumentation and systems used by industry around the world with the best community and resources for business effectiveness and growth through unsurpassed market and business insights, unique networking opportunities, effective employee onboarding and development programs and unbiased, affordable market data.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):